ladybird’s tweet


It’s Been a While
October 3, 2008, 9:30 am
Filed under: bars, life, music | Tags: , , ,
..since I’ve posted here.  (as I was typing that, I realized that since my internship ended at digital-telepathy, hardly any of my posts are about social media..man I miss you dt..)

I’ve been keeping extremely busy with my new job and just hanging out with friends.  Enjoying the benefits of working M-F with the LWP Group.  Last weekend I went home for my godmother and brother’s birthday party and on the way up I stopped off in Redondo Beach to see Casey Lamm.  I wasn’t going to because I had my dog and Erin with me, but i am really glad I did.  I hadn’t seen him in over a year. 

I’m excited for the next couple of weeks here.  My brother John flies in tonight and we’ll head to my favorite beer spot..Hamilton’s.  Then my brother Tim comes home from Iraq tomorrow!  I cannot wait.  I get so happy thinking about it.  We’re all going to meet him at Camp Pendleton, then we’ll go out to dinner and head back to the hotels in Carlsbad.  Then Sunday we will surprise Tim and show him his house that we’ve all been working on for the past seven months while he was deployed. 

Then next weekend we are having a huge party at our other brother’s house in Simi Valley.  And also, I forget when..but I am seeing The Black Kids at The Belly Up.  Yay.  Here’s some pics from Street Scene and a video from The Black Kids.  Enjoy.  Until next time..

Street Scene 08

Street Scene 08

Justice
Justice
Does it Offend You, Yeah?
Does it Offend You, Yeah?

Love,

Lady


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey L!

We miss you too! Good to hear that you have been staying busy. Stay in touch.

Comment by Chuck

and on to the White House for brother Timmy! ha, can’t wait to see him..

Comment by mato




Leave a comment